• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

1d classic service manual...

Does anyone have one of these? I've got a 1D classic that the dial on the back has stopped working on...help!! I don't want to send it off, because I've heard about turnaround times from 7-10 days to 4-6 weeks...unacceptable, since I'm a working editorial/sports photographer...

Thanks!!

Daniel Buck

Does anyone have one of these? I've got a 1D classic that the dial on the back has stopped working on...help!! I don't want to send it off, because I've heard about turnaround times from 7-10 days to 4-6 weeks...unacceptable, since I'm a working editorial/sports photographer...

Thanks!!

this may sound silly, but if this is the first time shooting with a 1-series camera, you may not know this. There's an on/off switch for the back dial, if it's off, the dial won't function. It's above and just slightly to the left of the big dial.

I apologize if you're already familiar with the camera and this is not the problem :-D

Thien Le

I wanted to tell him the same thing but I think he's a "professional" and been shooting with the 1D for a while now LOL... didnt want to offend him keke

Yeah, guys, been shooting with this for quite a while, along with a Mark III...the switch was definitely on. I actually fixed that dial myself.

I wanted to tell him the same thing but I think he's a "professional" and been shooting with the 1D for a while now LOL... didnt want to offend him keke

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief