• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Introducing Myself

Jan Rifkinson

Hello from Ridgefield, CT.

I am a retired television production person who has always been an avid still photographer.

I am relatively new to digital photography (about a year).

In the field for events, I use a 1DMkII which I like, primarily because of its solid construction. Also the follow focus function. The other camera I carry around w me is a newly purchased Canon G7 which, in hindsight, may have been a mistake as I should have gone w the G6 so I could shoot RAW w both cameras. <the extra 2mgpxl on the 7 doesn't mean much to me>.

My interests include gardening, the Bouvier des Flanders (dog breed), photography & travel. I have thousands of pictures, few of them organized, some of them posted @ http://www.bogartsdaddy.com/Photos/default.htm

Although there is a great amount of creativity involved in manipulating photographs, I do not do that, tending to capture whatever is captured by my lens. Not as an excuse but sometimes I think soft focus photos can be powerful images under the right circumstances so I guess I'm not a purist.

I use the following software:

Raw Shooter Pro
Lightroom
Breeze DownLoad Pro
Breeze Browser Pro
IrfanView
iMatch
Photoshop CS2

If you become interested in Bouviers, you can click over to http://www.bogartsdaddy.com/bouvier/frames

I look forward to learning & participating in this forum.

Ron Morse