PDA

View Full Version : Question: Canon 600EX RT and ST-E3 RT remote trigger function on Mark II


Ralph Honsbeek
June 10th, 2013, 11:09 PM
Hi there ,

I saw some clips on youtube , I was wondering if the remote trigger function in the new EX600 RT and connected to the ST-3 RT , on a 5D Mark II will actually work ? I saw the person in the clip trigger the camera to take a picture by pressing the 600EX-RT test flash button ,pretty cool stuff.

I wonder if this function can work on a mark II as well , and of not , why not

Thanks so much

Ralph in Seoul

Will Thompson
June 11th, 2013, 08:19 PM
Yes this is possible.

It requires one of three things to work.

The remote camera must be a 1DX, 5DMKIII, or be attached with a Canon SR-N3 Release Cable for 600EX-RT Speedlite (http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/847535-REG/Canon_5744B001_SR_N3_Release_Cable_for.html)

A camera newer than I listed may work if it supports this function.

Asher Kelman
June 12th, 2013, 09:30 PM
So Ralph, are you set to go or are there still questions remaining?

Asher

Ralph Honsbeek
June 19th, 2013, 05:57 AM
Yep all clear thanks a lot , sorry for the late responds

Great forum

Ralph Honsbeek
June 21st, 2013, 08:01 AM
If I could add a question ,

I have the ST-E3 and 600EX from a friend here , and the ST-E3 is master , and the 600EX as slave, and my question if about the flash intensity setting in MANUAL mode , It seems that I can manipulate the strength via the ST-E3 , but I was wondering how I can adjust the flash strength via the Slaved 600EX ?

Thanks a lot

Ralph