• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

semi-retired pro

Frank Cizek

I'm a semi-retired pro & still shoot a lot of cars (Detroit area) & recently self published a book of them through Blurb.com.
It's a easy to do project & costs about the same as individual prints. Some details can be seen on my (needs some final tweaking) site.
www.FrankCizek.com

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
Hi Frank,

Welcome to OPF. I'm hoping you'll be a regular poster and share with us your magnificent images. Of course I like the "Willy's" but then the "Grandmother" is special too. Is that film. If so you can post it in the LF/film section.

What cameras did you use for the pictures. I was going to link them to show people what I'm referring to but couldn't find the url of an individual picture by putting it in a new browser window.

Next time I visit your website I'll look at your car book too.

Are you switched to digital completely now you have the Canon 20D DSLR?

Asher

nicolas claris

OPF Co-founder/Administrator
Welcome Franck
some very nice stuff on your website…

Asher, I tried some control/click on some Franck's images on got a contextual menu proposing to "copy image address"…

Frank Cizek

"Grandmother" is special too. Is that film.
Yes, it was Tri-X.
What cameras did you use for the pictures.
Some, like the Willys, were the Canon 300D. Last year I got the 20D, & yes, my Nikons are gathering dust & I'm fairly happy with digital.