• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Hi, from Brazil

Ucha Aratangy

Hi everyone,

It is nice to find a place like this. Clear, professional, necessary. Great, thanks!

My name is Ucha, and I've been working with photography for almost 24 years, if I start counting from when I was as assistant at the age of 15. And it has been about 18 that I run my own studio.

My first camera was a lovely Canon AE-1, that belonged to my father. He saw a picture I took wirh a plastic 110 camera on a school day, and thought I could be good at it, so he gave me his Canon. I am still trying to prove him so.

I am back in Brazil after living 6 years in Europe, and am now trying to make room for me in the market once again. Sort of starting from scratch all over, but anyway...

Most of my work is product shoot, specially but not exclusively food. Also, having graduated as an architect, I do some work on this field as well.

I started shooting digital in 2002, with a D1x. Moved to a 14n and then to Canon, where I now happily am. My budget still does not allow me to make the move to MF, but I plan to do so someday. Working in situations where I could (or had to) use someone else's equipment, I proved Leaf's and Phase One's backs, and of course fell in love with them. That day will arrive for me as well.

I guess I will be more of a listener than talker here, but it will be fantastic if I can someday contribute and help someone.

Best,
Ucha Aratangy

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
Hi Ucha,