• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

I was asked to be the photographer for our little league - HELP

Wayne Stratton

Over the last few years I have taken pictures of my son's little league team, during games. I have been asked to take team pictures and individual pictures for the entire league! I am honored and a little scared as I have never done anything on this scale before.

All I have in mind so far is to create a simple form for the parents to fill out, assign prices for the team pic and the individual pic. Ask for the coaches roster. Take photos of one team per day. Upload the photo to hebphoto.com (local store) and then print them and hand them to the coaches.

I would REALLY appreciate everyone's tips, suggestions, warnings and advice.

Thanks,
Wayne

Nill Toulme

For just one team it'll be no problem. I can't post much tonight, but remind me and I'll give you some tips. No worries, it'll be fun.

In the meantime, let me know what kind of gear you have, including flash.

Nill

Nill Toulme

Whoops, just reread and saw you said T&I for the entire league. That's a different kettle, with different tips. First and most important tip... enlist a helper!

How many teams?

Nill

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
Nill,

He's got the best guy to advise him! Thanks,

Asher

BTW, didn't you write some how to posts way back?

Kathy Rappaport

pro member
Forms

Use the parent's model release and an order formand put the sequence numbers on it in order of shooting.