• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

going further with colorimetry

Damien Paul

Ever since I started with my MSc (colorimetry, atmospheric physics), I hav developed a bit of a passion for the ol' colour spaces and how different images can be modeled therin.

My question is, how does one get employment into that field (if at all possible).

I am currently a Physics teacher with a Physics and Geology background.

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
Ever since I started with my MSc (colorimetry, atmospheric physics), I hav developed a bit of a passion for the ol' colour spaces and how different images can be modeled therin.

My question is, how does one get employment into that field (if at all possible).

I am currently a Physics teacher with a Physics and Geology background.

I remember working on my PH.D. and there were folk getting trained as Wind Tunnel engineers and the only way to get a job would have been to cast a spell or put a contract out on the two guys who had jobs! Peope do degrees in Southern Provencal cooking in the early 18th Century and then go to look for a job. That's even tougher.

At least your focus is in a physical science used in a lot of areas. Today, multispectral cameras and UV imagery are very important in satellite imaging, forensic work, insect biology and no doubt many more areas.