• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Food

Ruben Alfu

Here are some food and still life photos that I've done for stock/editorial use. Nothing extraordinary, just wanted to share them as this is an important part of my photography that is pretty much unknown here at OPF (well... and the rest of the world LOL).

I've been doing this type of photos for about three years. During this time I have collected some great books on the subject and had the opportunity to assist to a very popular class by food photographer Lou Manna in NY. I must say that Lou's work was one of my main motivations to get into this.

Hope you like it!

20080527-IMG_3243_food.jpg

Ruben Alfu : Shrimp cocktail

20080616-_232254_food.jpg

Ruben Alfu : Cup cakes

20080429-_MG_2561_food.jpg

Ruben Alfu : Cup of tea

20080315_160809_food.jpg

Ruben Alfu : Spices

Last edited:

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
20080315_160809_food.jpg

Ruben Alfu : Spices

Ruben,

I commend you for doing something like this which requires the brain to re-order the value scales in your mind as to what might be important. Spices and herbs have nice colors and textures. Often, in markets in countries where they are grown, I am amazed at the sheer varieties of each spice filling so many barrels of color, like a new set of pastel crayons with more colors than one can imagine.