• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Scanning 35mm slides

Don Ferguson Jr.

I have scanned a 35mm slide at 2400 .When you open the image in the PSE3 box the resoution is 2400 .Do ya'll change that to 300 without the unsample boxed checked. Are do you leave it at 2400 and print . If you change it to 300 and do not check resample box it gives me w-10 ,h- 7.28 3512x2184 . I guess you never want to print at 2400 in the resolution box right. I am very new to this scanning thing. Looking for 8x10 print.
Thanks I did not see this addressed in the search

Regards ,
Don

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
Don Ferguson Jr. said:
I have scanned a 35mm slide at 2400 .When you open the image in the PSE3 box the resoution is 2400 .Do ya'll change that to 300 without the unsample boxed checked. Are do you leave it at 2400 and print . If you change it to 300 and do not check resample box it gives me w-10 ,h- 7.28 3512x2184 . I guess you never want to print at 2400 in the resolution box right. I am very new to this scanning thing. Looking for 8x10 print.
Thanks I did not see this addressed in the search

Regards ,
Don

Hi Don,

Photoshp is merely reporting what you did. Your slide was simple scanned with 2400 pixels/inch.

Now, if you wish to have a print exactly at 1:1 size ratio to the original film, then don't change a thing.