• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Hello, I'm new here!

Tammy Ancheta

Just wanted to introduce myself to everyone. I live on Maui and I'm a chef by profession. Photography is just a hobby for me but I'd like to learn it more in depth and making the time to do it is a little bit constricting. Right now, most of my subjects are my dogs and the food I create.

Mary Bull

Welcome, Tammy. I'm relatively new here, myself, but I post a lot. Became a member last August 18.

It's lunchtime here in Nashville, Tennessee, where I live.

Why don't you post a pic of something good to eat right here in this Introduce Yourself thread?

We could enjoy your picture and it might help me decide what I want to eat next.

Oh, and did you notice: you can click on a member's name above his/her post, press "View Public Profile" and it will bring up the biographical info that person has chosen to share at OPF.

I did that with your name and found out that one of your interests is music. So we have another thing besides an interest in photography in common.

Mary
(retired 79-year-old schoolteacher who has just taken up photography as a serious hobby)

Dave McCaughan