• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Greetings from Ireland

Greetings,

my name is Georg "laughing bear" Baumann. I was born 1961 in cologne/germany, and I live since 8 years in Ireland. I am located on the NW-atlantic cost in county Donegal.

Alain Briot invited me here, thanks Alain!

I am educated in music as a concert pianist and in chemistry as an engineer. I worked as a government/business consultant and I retired from that line of business in 2001.

I live with my partner Karen in one the most beautiful areas of Ireland. In 2003 we sold our little house close to Dublin and decided to get out of that place, packed out bags, moved here not knowing what will be and rented a small house. But within 3 month we found a house on 5 acres on the beach, a fixer upper that takes a lot of work but has excellent potential. We will sell this property and build our own house/studio on the remaining land.

Karen is a professional personal care assistant, she works with elderly people and I admire her greatly for that.

Late I found my love for the art of photography. When we moved here I was pondering what else I can do apart from being "Bear the Builder".

It is a solitude and remote life here. While we were exploring our new surrounding, we both were and are stunned by it's wild beauty. The irish highlands are a typical postglacial landscape. From the highest sea cliffs in europe, to remote glens, to fields scattered with granit bolders, to golden beaches, it is all here.