• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Sunset

I took this picture while camping last year. No PP work has been done on this image. I have always been fascinated by sunsets and took many shots that weekend as the sun set over the lake. This is one of my favorites. I'm not very experienced at capturing a sunset and if anyone has any suggestions, I would greatly appreciate it.

Sunset.jpg

Last edited:

Angelica Oung

Hi Jess,
I really like how you captured the reflection of the sunset light in the clouds...very golden and delicate. Now I'm new around her myself, so I don't know exactly how to accomplish this, but I think the foreground is very dark...there might be a way to bring out the light on the water much more. If somehow you can bring the trees out enough that they can be distinguished from the background, so much the better!

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
Hi Jessica,

20 minutes earlier and you would have the dying embers of the sun in the picture! So get there early!

I do like the picture. The dark trees outlined against the sky are always dramatic. Getting some red light between hills as the sun sets is also an added attraction if you can get it. At least you have some of the light in the water.