• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Hi!

Don Libby

Hi everyone. My name is Don and I’m a photographer. Boy that wasn’t as hard as I first thought. A very good friend and fellow member turned me on to this site just a couple days ago – thank you Ken.

Okay, here’s a little about myself and what I do. I retired from the federal government late 2003 after spending a little over 25 years. I’ve always loved photography and had managed to take a camera with me on a lot of my trips in my “former life”. So, shortly after retiring in 2003 I took up photography full time and was joined by my wife in late 2004 after she too retired from the federal government. Together we travel the Southwest and beyond going to places that have always interested us. We specialize in landscape and nature images operating under the name of Iron Creek Photography. We use Canon gear, currently a 1Ds II and 5D as well as medium format (mostly for landscape) Mamiya 645 ADF II along with a Phase One P30+.

Life has been good to us and we are going to enjoy what there is left of it. We are currently planning a trip to Alaska in 2008 where we’ll visit Fairbanks, Denali, and Homer.

Alright, I haven’t said this much at once since the last time I was in court! Thanks for listening…….

Don

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
Hi everyone. My name is Don and I’m a photographer.

Welcome Don, but here's your wife?