• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Too much noise

I'm 14 years old, I am a new photographer hoping to go professional, but I keep stumbling across problems. I always thought that a forum would not help but I'll give it a shot!

Okay, I have recently been taking pictures of my school soccer team from the sideline. When I take these pictures, I am at the point where the sun is in front of me but not on the screen. I use a DMC-FZ7, and I seem to keep getting a lot of noise in my photos. I usually have the camera on F4.0 with a shutter speed of 1/1300-1/1600.

Please help!

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
I'm 14 years old, I am a new photographer hoping to go professional, but I keep stumbling across problems. I always thought that a forum would not help but I'll give it a shot!

Okay, I have recently been taking pictures of my school soccer team from the sideline. When I take these pictures, I am at the point where the sun is in front of me but not on the screen. I use a DMC-FZ7, and I seem to keep getting a lot of noise in my photos. I usually have the camera on F4.0 with a shutter speed of 1/1300-1/1600.
Hi Zach,

When we get questions like this I always stop for a moment and wonder if this is a guy pulling our chain or really someone who want's to know. We don't teach photography. You can find answers to most of these questions by going to B&H website and look at the tutorial sections. This is only one of the many rich sources.