• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Some Help Please!

Sam Meno

Sam Here. I'm A Newbie And Would Like To Start Taking Pictures Like Valerie Tabor Smith (author/photographer) Because I Like Her Creativity In The Pictures, But I'm Clueless Of How She Does Her Pictures??? Please Show Me Insights, The Tricks And Tips On Photography. I'm Not Sure But It Looks Like She Used Photoshop For The Background Effects? Can A Great Picture Like Hers Be Done On A So So Camera Or Do I Need To Buy Something Expensive??? The Only Camera That I Own Is A Olympus Stylus 800 Hehe. Will That Work?? Some Friendly Advice Would Be Greatly Appreciated. Thanks Guys!

Sam

Sam Meno

Sam I Am

Hello Everyone! Sam Here :) Like All Newbies To Photography I Would Love To Learn How To Take Great Pictures Of Everything And Everybody! I Hope To Meet Great Friends Along The Way On This Forum.

Cheers,

Sam

Last edited by a moderator:

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
Hi Sam,

Questions like yours are usually from one of two motivations: a sincere wish to do better photography or else, more often unfortunately a wry sence of humor by a usually very competant photographer. If the latter, "Ha, Ha!"; if the former this would be my apporach.

Join a local photography club and shoot with them. Go to the museums and galleries and see more. Buy a few books and study the images. Your camera is not the issue ever.