• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Howdy from Texas

I develop digital image correction and enhancement algorithms for a living. I'm pretty good at it... I have to be because I'm a terrible photographer :) I've been working in the digital world for almost two decades now, first with Kodak, then with Applied Science Fiction, then back to Kodak after they bought ASF, and I've finally found a home here at Bibble Labs. I'm happy to answer questions about RAW conversion and post processing, although I'll warn you that my perspective doesn't always go along with the conventional wisdom.

-Colleen

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
Colleen!

First the name, Colleen! Reminds me of a lass I met in a Irish pub outside of Dublin; had curls of golden blonde hair and world war I leather motor cycle glasses. The dainty thing. drove a 1,00 cc Norton motorbike with a side car! She could fail at darts until the bets got high and then clean up!

Not true, just I'm a romantic and like the name Colleen!

We're delighted to the nth to have you here. The whole OPF village will be happy you are here, brilliant photographer, or not. I doubt that you really represent yourself well as a photographer. I bet you are pretty good. Otherwise you couldn't think of what we might need! Anyway, we're at your service if you ever want guys to text something! chances are, you will be help us far more!

Asher