• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Orders and Printing at events

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
Sports events, Charity Galas, Weddings, all require hundereds to thousands of images to be sorted and assigned to an identity.

Who has mastered on site orders and/printing at events and how do you organize it.

Asher

Jack Hartzman

Asher,

This is what I do for a living...Event Photography. It doesn't really matter to me if it's a corporate event or wedding, it's all the same to me. Is there a particular event that you're trying to solve an issue with or simply "in general"?

For 4 years running, my studio has been the official photographer of the Biotechnological Annual International Conference (www.bio.org or to see images: http://www.visualwow.com/events/bio2006/). Michael Tapes has been a big part of our development and managment team as far as RawWorkFlow and production goes. Over a 5 day period of time, we capture more than 50,000 images from 8 photographers - ALL shot RAW. We do daily back-ups, conversion to jpg, upload to web, dowload to daily newletter (PR dept) as well as feature article work for the parent organization.

We have a systematic process that get refined each year, but the basic outline is as follows:

Key Software: Downloader Pro (www.breezesys.com), and RSP (www.pixmantec.com)