• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Big Pink

Allen Maestas

Hope some will enjoy this. I get the usual critiques, it's too saturated, it doesn't have a main focal point, stuff light that. I've been doing this thing called photography for over 4 years now, and although I'm far from knowing everything, sometimes I just want people to appreciate the art for what it is not what they think it could or should be. Anyone know what I mean? At any rate, here it is and again I hope some can just find something they like and look beyond any flaws.

Al

2578031128_72d94c2225_o.jpg

Cem_Usakligil

... sometimes I just want people to appreciate the art for what it is not what they think it could or should be. Anyone know what I mean? At any rate, here it is and again I hope some can just find something they like and look beyond any flaws.
Hi Al,

I know what you mean. And I like the picture as it is. Thanks for showing :).

Cheers,

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
Hi Allen,

I try not to say "Wow!". Here I could if I'm reassured that this is what you saw. I promise I'll like it much more after it is reposted with no black frame. Why do I say that when you just provide something for our enjoyment?

Here's why: art requires a milieu to exist in. One cannot expect it to work just anywhere or next to anything or locked inside a restricting space.