• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Beautiful Street People: my contribution first, then yours!

Kathy Rappaport

pro member
Dancers without music

Here is the original. I am new to Photoshop, but, I have been using Canon's Zoom Browser and Digital (DPP) Professional which I really like. On this one, I used the slide bars for contrast and color and then I adjusted the color using the levels and curves. It's very easy in these programs for me to use those to process my adjustments. I was trying to make a silk purse out of a photo I might have just gone on to delete in film days

75930880.Ma3eTDpf.jpg

Clayton Lofgren

Fairground

I hesitate to show my humble offerings here, but think I got lucky on some of them. These are from the local fairground at San Fernando de Apure in Venezuela. All with a KM5D and Sigma 24-135. I do my favorite
photography on the street- mostly headshots of the very young or very old.

http://www.twango.com/channel/clayven.FeriaSanFndo

Last edited by a moderator:

Asher Kelman

OPF Owner/Editor-in-Chief
Very bright and energetic image, Mike!

I can see that the French advertizing machine has reached the streets of Sydney! Well these younf ladies certainly are happy and seem to have a great comradeship, fun and a joie de vivre!

Asher

Steve Leenhouts