• Please use real names.

Greetings to all who have registered to OPF and those guests taking a look around. Please use real names. Registrations with fictitious names will not be processed. REAL NAMES ONLY will be processed

Firstname Lastname

Register

We are a courteous and supportive community. No need to hide behind an alia. If you have a genuine need for privacy/secrecy then let me know!
  • Welcome to the new site. Here's a thread about the update where you can post your feedback, ask questions or spot those nasty bugs!

Just for Fun No C&C will be given: Would you let them fix your car?

Nigel Allan

This was one of the very first shots I ever took with an SLR with a borrowed Nikon FM . Bahrain in the Gulf was full of rich imagery and even a complete novice like me managed to get some interesting shots I couldn't have achieved back home in London. Now that I have a film scanner I am going back over my neg files and contacts and rediscovering shots I never felt were worth printing at the time. I like the feel of this now. I guess different things turn us on when we are 50 from when we were 21, although I took the shot so must have liked it at the time

1981Bahraingarage.jpg

Nigel Allan:
Bahrain Garage​

Bahrain 1981. Manual Nikon FM, 50mm HP5. Full frame, no crop or PP. Scanned from the negative. (sorry about the dust)

Ken Tanaka

pro member
Another excellent image from your earlier youth/film days, Nigel. This compares very well against some highly regarded work I've seen from 1970's/1980's Cuba street scenes. You're uncovering some personal gold from them thar negatives.

--- taking-off to broader philosophy ......